top of page
  • Dany P.H.

SAMOON - Iraqi bread

So you may have seen that a few posts back I commented how I was feeling a kind of burn-out from things as I seem to have no time for anything, I then posted about 5 recipes in a flurry and haven't posted anything since although I have been cooking! I decided that for my own wellbeing something had to give and so I have decided that I will write smaller posts and link you to the recipe and let you know of any changes that I made, instead of writing out the recipes with alterations - I think this will be an interesting experiment, and I hope that if you decide to cook anything that I have tried you will take some time to explore the blog or other recipes from those who have helped me with my journey!


The other thing that I am realising is that I seem to be highly attracted to bread from other countries, maybe I should have made this a bread from every country in the world challenge instead! Anyway, without further ado - below is my photo for Samoon which is supposed to be an Iraqi diamond shaped flatbread - needless to say that I underestimates how much mine would rise so although they are diamond shaped they are certainly not flat! They were however delicious and cooked through quite well!


I used this recipe here https://www.mycookingjourney.com/samoon-iraqi-flatbread/ and the only thing I changed is that I made half the recipe as it's only two of us at home!




2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page