top of page
  • Dany P.H.

Mango Salad - Laos

If you've ever been to a Thai restaurant chances are you've seen a papaya salad on the menu - another variation of this salad common in South-East Asia is made with green or unripe mangoes. Salads are a staple of Laotian cuisine, quite often they include meat (lots of it) and herbs with mint and coriander being quite common. This week, with the weather improving I decided I really liked the sound of salad and this mango take on a papaya salad was just perfect! I went for a mix of the below two recipes, using many of the veg in the vegan version - but definitely used real fish sauce, and I couldn't find any dried shrimp but I could find some sambal which is dried chillies and dried prawns so I used a bit of that to get the flavour. I would honestly eat this salad EVERY day - but maybe give the cabbage a miss as it really triggered my IBS. I also threw in some fresh prawns because why not?!






10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page