top of page
  • Dany P.H.

Luxembourg - Bouneschlupp (Green Bean and Potato Soup)

I want to start by saying - don't let the photo put you off this tasty and simple soup - made with bacon, green beans, onion or leak, potatoes and creme fraiche or sour cream. I must say I almost did let the photo put me off, because it looked like a soup that I didn't like growing up. In Colombia, where I grew up, we have this soup called changua (milk and egg soup) which I hated, I haven't tried it in my adult years and would definitely be open to doing so - but the photo of this soup really took me back!



This soup is really simple to make and there are some regional variations (leeks vs onion, sausage vs bacon) - so here are the two recipes I used to guide myself - and I would definitely recommend!



4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page