top of page
  • Dany P.H.

Libyan Cous Cous with a Chickpea and Onion Sauce (Kusksu)

When I was searching for Libyan food it was really cold and rainy outside and I was looking for something really comforting. This dish was the answer to everything I was looking for - it is essentially a beef stew served with chickpeas and lots of vegetables on a bed of cous cous. The sauce is tomato based and contains hararaat - a warming spice blend with cinnamon which was just what I needed. The stew was really simple to make.



I used the youtube video below to cook mine - I made 2 small amendments. Firstly I made a lot more and really padded it out with veg, and secondly I cooked the chickpeas in the stew rather than separately. After reading a few other recipes this seemed to also be an option (and one less pot to clean!).



I have added this recipe to my repertoir and will definitely be making it again!

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page