top of page
  • Dany P.H.

Kiribati - Pumpkin coconut soup

When I was researching food for Kiribati I fell down a google / youtube rabbit hole - I was reading a lot about their dishes and how they use a lot of palm tree sap to make sure and to make a sweet drink. I found this really interesting because I had heard of palm sugar but I had never really stopped to think of where it came from. This led to a fascinating journey through google and youtube to find out how sap is collected from palm trees and the highly labour intensive process that happens after to obtain palm sugar. I have a new found appreciation for the product and would love to travel to Kiribati to see it first hand.



For this week I went for another product from a palm tree - coconut! I made this really delicious lightly spiced coconut and pumpkin soup which was delicious and very simple to make! I used this recipe here https://www.internationalcuisine.com/kiribati-pumpkin-coconut-soup/


2 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page