top of page
  • Dany P.H.

Ka'ak Al Quds - Israeli Bagels

A few months ago I watched a video of Paul Hollywood touring the cuisine scenery in Israel and there were so many mouth watering dishes that I couldn't wait until I had to choose a dish to cook for Israel. However, I must confess to feeling a little overwhelmed and in need of something delicious and comforting and that's how I landed on this Ka'ak bread - also known as Israeli bagels. They're incredibly simple to make and halved the below recipe (which makes 6) but I did follow it almost exactly. Below is a little commentary on the recipe!


I was surprised at how moist they were considering how sturdy the dough is, and while they are delicious straight out of the oven they do dry up within the day! The above recipe calls for a lot of sesame seeds so you can dip the bread into them - this is great is you're making a lot but other recipes suggested you can brush the seeds on which is what I did as you end up with a lot less wastage! When I make these again I will also be doing an egg wash as suggested by other recipes to give them a nice shine!


To serve I suggested an olive oil and zatar dip!




0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page