top of page
  • Dany P.H.

A little breakfast in Chad


This week I tried something different, breakfast - LA BOUILLIE! On my whistle stop tour of Chad I decided to try a porridge type dish made of rice and peanut butter! It was incredibly simple to make and I really enjoyed the texture of the rice in place of porridge – I felt like I was eating a guiltless rice pudding.

The main recipes I used this week came from here and here



Serves 1

Ingredients:

· 1 1/3 cup of water

· 1/3 cup of rice

· 1 tablespoon of peanut butter

· 1 tbs of corn flour (not starch)

· A dash of milk

· Sugar to taste

Method


  1. Bring the water to the boil then add rice and peanut butter. Stir until the peanut butter is dissolved (around 2 minutes).

  2. Add the corn flour and stir until it reaches desired consistency. Remove from heat and add a little milk and sugar to taste.

  3. Serve warm with berries or other topping of choice

1 view0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page